

# THE ATLANTA BOARD OF EDUCATION

130 Trinity Avenue, SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 • 404-802-2200 (P) 404-802-1204 (F)

# Meeting Notice

# ACCOUNTABILITY COMMISSION

Ms. Eshè Collins, Chair

The Accountability Commission of the Atlanta Board of Education will convene a meeting on Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 11:45 a.m.

The Atlanta Board of Education welcomes input from students, staff, parents and members of the community on any agenda or non-agenda item - with the exception of personnel matters.

Stakeholders wishing to speak during the committee meeting must sign up using this link: https://tinyurl.com/aboeengage.

- Incomplete forms will not be accepted.
  - Yielding of time is not allowed.

## The agenda is available for viewing at

https://simbli.eboardsolutions.com/SB Meetings/SB MeetingListing.aspx?S=36031014

Please tune-in to the link below for a live stream of the retreat.

Anyone may view the livestream, and a Facebook account is NOT required.

## www.facebook.com/APSBOARD

**NOTE:** Due to concerns regarding COVID-19 (Coronavirus), and the related public health emergency declared at both the state and federal levels, in-person access to this meeting and meeting room capacity shall be limited to allow for appropriate social distancing. Public Comment will be permitted in-person and via teleconference. All stakeholders attending the meeting in-person will be temperature screened upon entry into the building and required to wear a mask. A mask is required for all attendees. Seats are available on a first-come-first serve basis. Should the meeting room be at capacity with attendees, individuals signed up for in-person public comment may be required to wait outside the meeting room. They will be escorted into the meeting room in order to offer public comment and will then be escorted out, in order to maintain meeting room capacity.

\*During this meeting, the Board may enter into an executive session to discuss any appropriate items if there is a need.

Pierre Gaither
Executive Director
Atlanta Board of Education

### **CHAIR**

Mr. Jason Esteves

#### **VICE CHAIR**

Ms. Eshè P. Collins

#### **MEMBERS**

Educational District 1
Ms. Leslie Grant

Educational District 2
Ms. Aretta L. Baldon

Educational District 3

Ms. Michelle D. Olympiadis

Educational District 4
Ms. Nancy M. Meister

Educational District 5
Ms. Erika Y. Mitchell

Educational District 6 Ms. Eshè P. Collins

At Large (Seat 7)
Ms. Kandis Wood Jackson

At Large (Seat 8)

Ms. Cynthia Briscoe Brown

At Large (Seat 9)

Mr. Jason F. Esteves